The DeathlyPlacebo show
Can I respond to Desecration Demon's triggered ability? Thus getting priority during the combat phase but before attackers are declared?

magicjudge:

chaosblackdoom:

magicjudge:

Yes.

You get priority in the beginning of combat step even if nothing triggers then anyway.

This is not how it worked at the SCG Standard Finals.  A guy wanted the trigger from DD to resolve, then activate his mutavault, and someone said he couldn’t.  Didn’t affect the result, but maybe they got it wrong then?

It sounds like they did get it wrong, but I didn’t see the game in question, so I can’t be sure.

However, each player will get priority after Desecration Demon’s trigger resolves.

I believe the ruling that was made was that once the Desecration Demon player had let the trigger resolve, the turn had moved to declare attackers, thus why they wouldn’t let Mutavault activate and attack. Not making a statement about the ruling’s accuracy, just pointing it out.

petitepluume:

I did a thing.

brbsoup:

I have seen the future.

I feel like this is proof that there is a God that loves us very much.

brbsoup:

I have seen the future.

I feel like this is proof that there is a God that loves us very much.

ruingaraf:

themarchrabbit:

Seriously, it kills me when I see people hold scientists up as pinnacles of logic and reason.

Because one time the professor I was interning for got punched in the face by another professor, because mine got the funding, and told the other professor his theory was stupid.

This same professor told me to throw rocks to scare the “stupid fucking crabs” into moving so we could count them properly.

SCIENCE

thank you

this is one of the best comments this post has recieved

deathtosquishies:

you know who’s wet, horny and naked

image

notdannyphantom:

sass master 2004

This was one of my favorite lines from the entire series. So much sass.

bronycoco:

zedrin-stormshock:

spookymrsboo:

10 Terrifying two-sentence horror stories

"I just saw my reflection blink."

WHY THE FUCK DID I READ THIS RIGHT BEFORE BED???

phyrexian-renaissance:

Even though its TPP2, I still have TPP1 ideas :) FOR SALE!
Auction Link: http://www.ebay.com/itm/310889445761

phyrexian-renaissance:

Even though its TPP2, I still have TPP1 ideas :) FOR SALE!

Auction Linkhttp://www.ebay.com/itm/310889445761